Cornbread Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Delicious! I had some corn on the cob already cooked, so I just used those kernels. I also blended them up, so as to make them creamier, and it might have been over 3/4 cups. I made corn dog muffins out of these by pan frying a few hot dogs, slicing them diagnally(sp?) and putting them at the bottom of pan. Were sweet, corn tasting and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA
Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I am giving this a 4 because I used a boxed cornbread mix. I added 1 egg, 2/3 c milk, 2 Tbsp sugar, 3/4 c corn, and the green parts of 2 scallions. They tasted amazing but they baked kinda funny. Its almost like they had a blow out on the top! Next time I think I will add a touch more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
These were excellent right out of the oven and the same day as baking. However, once they get microwaved they aren't as good. The corn gets really chewy, not a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Way too sweet for my family. Very dense, unusual texture, but very moist. Not my favorite cornbread, but still tasty despite faults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I used a can of corn after drainng as others suggested and everyone loved the muffins! They asked I make them again 2 weeks later and I made them last night. We were out of honey so I substituted maple syrup and they liked them even more! I don't know of the maple syrup would do well with b-b-q and beans, but it added a comforting breakfasty flavor to our eggs and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I'm pretty picky about cornbread and have only found a couple of recipes that I like. This was not one of them. I made a batch of these to compliment a crockpot of chicken chili for a group of 10 people. The chili was devoured but no one liked these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dada
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This recipe is awesome. I have tried this today. It come out really moist and sweet. By the way, I added 1 tbs of yogurt to milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Takamatsu, Kagawa, Japan
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Best corn muffins ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer K.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
First time making cornbread muffins and My family and I gobbled them up in no time. Yummy and I loved the corn bits in them. I did sub milk with buttermilk because I had it on hand and needed to use it before expiring. The recipe is simple and I'm looking forward to making more. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Best cornbread recipe! I needed a recipe that didn't have buttermilk. The only changes I added to this was that I used 1/3 C Honey instead of 1/4 and baked it in a 9x9 pan for 20-25 minutes. Most, sweet and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AkikoGurrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Hanover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States