Cornbread Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Very tasty cornbread muffins! The only reason I didn't give this one five stars is related to texture - they were slightly more dense than I prefer. Very good flavor, though. Thumbs up from the family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
These are great muffins and the perfect bread to go with our turkey chili. The extra corn keeps these very moist. Next time I will use liners only because the sides browned a little much and I think the liners would keep these looking a little nicer. Overall, the flavor was great, especially for those who like a little sweeter corn muffin. No need to add extra honey to these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
OMG way too good! I did change to canned corn though just the super small can. These were so good we ate them ALL within 24 hours...a family of 3! ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Good. I made them into small ones.. 10-12 mins in the mini cupcake tins..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This was a hit a our teacher appreciation luncheon-it went to quickly that I was asked if I would mind running back home to cook a double batch before the second wave of teachers came through to eat. I didn't have honey so omitted it, and used creamed corn. Got many raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wainy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
My whole family loved these. They are simple and quick to make and come out so moist and sweet, there is no need for butter or honey! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Delicious! I had some corn on the cob already cooked, so I just used those kernels. I also blended them up, so as to make them creamier, and it might have been over 3/4 cups. I made corn dog muffins out of these by pan frying a few hot dogs, slicing them diagnally(sp?) and putting them at the bottom of pan. Were sweet, corn tasting and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA
Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I am giving this a 4 because I used a boxed cornbread mix. I added 1 egg, 2/3 c milk, 2 Tbsp sugar, 3/4 c corn, and the green parts of 2 scallions. They tasted amazing but they baked kinda funny. Its almost like they had a blow out on the top! Next time I think I will add a touch more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
These were excellent right out of the oven and the same day as baking. However, once they get microwaved they aren't as good. The corn gets really chewy, not a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Way too sweet for my family. Very dense, unusual texture, but very moist. Not my favorite cornbread, but still tasty despite faults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States