Cornbread Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Consistency and sweetness were perfect (I used 1/2 cup sugar) but they didn't have a good strong corn flavor. In fact, it hardly tasted like cornbread at all. Suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Great and easy, made these to go with jambalaya and they were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I made this recipe as written. I did not like it at all. Too sweet, with corn flavor overshadowed completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Loved these! I'm a big fan of whole corn in cornbread and these didn't disappoint. I was looking for a cakier texture so substituted vegetable oil for the butter and they came out very moist and tender. I didn't find them too sweet at all. One thing though, I'll make sure to fill the muffin cups almost all the way to the top next time. I filled to the standard 2/3 and ended up needing 4 extra muffin cups, but these don't rise a ton. In any event, these will definitely be joining my go-to recipes and I'm looking forward to playing around with add-ins. Maybe shredded cheese next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
These were great and easy to make. We like the little bits of corn -- I used fresh ears of corn, boiled until cooked, and then cut kernels off. I needed 2 ears of corn to make a cup of kernels. Like others said, they were sweet. We made mini muffins with this and each had 2 with our stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is the first time I've made corn muffins and I have to say that these rocked!! I followed the recipe exactly and they are totally delicious! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anniefrannie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Very tasty and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angrmk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Barre, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I made this for my husband's wrestling team and they thought I was the best! I would recommend this recipe to anyone who loves cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
The best Cornbread muffins I have ever made. DELICIOUS. Used caned corn instead of frozen, and added a little of the corn juice to the mixture. AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JWinslow
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Love these! I use slightly less sugar and corn than called for but either way they are fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JWinslow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States