Cornbread Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
The texture was good but I just felt they were missing something. They were bland and even slathering them with butter didn't really seem to help. They were also a bit sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I took a few suggestions from others reviewers and soaked the cornmeal in the mik and I used one can of creamed corn. Really good, a bit sweet but that's what i was looking for. The only issue I had was the muffins would not come out of the paper. I am gping to try again, not the recipes fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This is a great recipe. My husband loves the cornbread muffins from Famous Dave's, with a little honey brushed on top after they come out of the oven makes them pretty comparable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I made this recipe with 1/2 c sugar and a can of corn kernels instead of the frozen and baked in a Pampered Chef mini loaf pan for 30 minutes. It made 3 of the mini loaves and was sweet and delicious. My family (including three kids, two of whom are usually pick when they see veggies in anything baked) gobbled down two of them before I knew what happened. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Anne Cutler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I subbed brown sugar and added in some cranberries - everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mario Patrice Duff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Yummy and unique!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Loved it. Didn't add corn kernels. Added a little cheese instead. Truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Too dense and floury for my tastes, frozen corn doesn't taste as good as canned or fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Camilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Great recipe! The second time I made it, I substituted applesauce for butter and used whole wheat flour and soy milk. It was still very good and much less guilt free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Smelled delicious in the oven. Followed recipe except for corn-didn't have any. Muffins were moist and a bit sweet, the honey was a bit too much, probably will cut back a bit on honey and sugar next time. Overall, I would make that recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Beitman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States