Cornbread Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Delicious! A must for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I made my own cornbread recipe using buttermilk instead of the one listed. I was afraid I had ruined it because I accidently used the evaporated milk instead of the soup but it still worked and was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Wayland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving and my family was skeptical. We have always been a "traditional stuffing" family and not open to change. I made it anyway and now it is a demand for Christmas. It looks really bad when you're making it, but don't be afraid. After it's cooked, it looks alot better and tastes wonderful. I added a little cooked, crumbled sausage. And I would definitely go to the trouble of making the cornbread as stated. Any store bought cornbread would probably be too sweet and ruin the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salida, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Thank you Mandy!!! I have been looking for this recipe as I lost the instructions for it in a recent move. My family was distraught that I might not be able to make this again!! We've included this recipe in our Thanksgiving menu for almost 20 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Very easy to make, a little time consuming but well worth it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This recipe was great. I had to cook the Thanksgiving cornbread dressing for the first time in 20 years (my mother-in-law always did it) and had no idea how to. This was easy to make and tasted great although I did leave out the mushrooms because my husband and son do not like them. I will make this every year for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AWHEEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
I HAD TO LEAVE OUT A COUPLE OF INGREDIENTS BECAUSE OF MY KIDS...BUT IT WAS FANTASTIC...THE INSIDE WAS NOT MUSHY LIKE SOME DRESSINGS..AND THE OUTSIDE WAS NICE AND CRUSTY...I WILL USE THIS RECIPE FOR GENERATIONS TO COME, THANK YOU....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETUNIA0502

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
I didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
This was my first ever attempt at making dressing. It was delicious and so easy!! The only change I made was cooking the onion and celery in with the cornbread. I remember seeing my mother do that as a child. Of course, hers was NEVER this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States