Cornbread Dressing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
Great recipe - I prepared it Thanksgiving 2002 and just finished preparing it for our company get together at work tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ
Home Town: Lumberton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This was my first Thanksgiving to cook. Everything didn't come out right like it should but everyone loved the dressing. I think I used a little too much broth. But the dressing was still delicious. It tasted just like the dressing my grandma used to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
This recipe saved me on Thanksgiving day. It was my first time to cook dressing but my husband loved it. Thank you for this delicious dressing!! By the way I cut the amount of Biscuit down to half from the recipe. I will definitely make it for this Christmas...and every occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
This went over great at Thanksgiving. And I loved losing the raw egg drama. As long as this gets brown you know it is done. And it was perfect, not overpowering! I skipped the boiled eggs as we are not fans of boiled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
Excellent dressing! I will use this for many family gatherings and holidays to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
This will be a Thanksgiving tradition in my family for years to come - Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
Be careful. The amount of cornbread and biscuits the recipe called for made the dressing too dry for our liking. But with a good gravy it was redeemed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winona Lake, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2000
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States