Cornbread Dressing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I do believe I've found the perfect dressing recipe. I love the little touch of hard boiled eggs and ground sausage. Went easy on the sage, as I'm not a big fan of it. The biscuits and cornbread were a perfect combination. Everything just went together perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Excellent. I don't like stuffing usually but I liked this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Giles Hester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This recipe is fantastic! I made it for our family Thanksgiving and it was gone in no time. I'm making it again for my husband's Christmas party at work. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This is the best dressing recipe ever. I have always loved my grandmas cornbread dressing but now that I have had this I can't even think about it. The mixture of biscuits and and cornbread make the perfect texture. I don't change anything ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tizzylizz
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
A terrific dressing but, kind of a pain to make--several steps & lots of dirty dishes..lol. To help with the time & mess element I made everything the night before and put together right before stuffing the turkey. I sub. one can of cream or chix soup for one broth and sauted my onions/celery in the butter. Made my own flavorful corn bread (which added to the mess). Wasn't sure if I would like the chopped eggs, but, glad I tried them--think they added to the dressing & will use them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This was my first time to ever make dressing. I added 2 raw eggs vs. hard-boiled as others suggested and it was perfect! It was even better with leftovers the next day. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Waaayyy too packy using the biscuits. It may have just been me, but I think the biscuits were the culprit. I ended up throwing most of it away - just too packy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Prepared my first ever Thanksgiving Dinner and this dressing was absolutely wonderful. I did read the reviews and swapped one broth for a c.o.m. soup and raw eggs for hard boiled. It even pleased my husband who admitted he has NEVER liked any dressings in the past. (including mom's and grandmothers) Now that is a compliment in my book!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This was my first attempt at homemade dressing, and it could not have been easier! This turned out to be so delicious - this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I made this Thanksgiving, and my husband said it was better than his moms. It is sooo good. I had no sausage or biscuits ready, so I just used cornbread and non cooked eggs, and it was still wonderful! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States