Cornbread Dressing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I had a family get together and I was asked to bring a dish to go with a pork roast. I had a taste for stuffing, but wanted it to be different. This was perfect! Not only did it go well since it has a pork flavor, but it was a hit! The picky eaters enjoyed!!! My only change was increasing to half a pound of pork sausage, I wanted to add more pork flavor and I am glad I did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
RECOMMENDED FOR FIRST TIME DRESSING COOKERS :) I have NEVER cooked a homemade dressing before and all of my family was coming to my house for Christmas dinner this year!!! I was scared!! I found this recipe, got the ingredients, and tried it for the first time...It turned out AMAZING!! My Mother-in-law even said that it was the best she has ever had, even her's! It was so moist and no crunchy veggies! Next time I will have to make two pans of this because the first pan went too quickly! Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bessie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Without the eggs by accident this recipe was a hit. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalate

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Family loved it. It will be on the table next Thanksgiving. I lied this is a 5 star .... changed 12/07/11
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RKRRM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
My family (all avowed stuffing haters) went wild about this dressing! They said "you know I don't eat this stuff normally, but this is really good!" Following several other reviewers suggestions, I used butter-flavored biscuits, 2 raw eggs, and 1/2 tsp of sage. Absolutely delicious. This will now be a mainstay for our holiday meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Boston, Texas, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Fantastic. I made my own homemade cornbread off of this site and together they both turned out great! Should have made more...it was gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I do believe I've found the perfect dressing recipe. I love the little touch of hard boiled eggs and ground sausage. Went easy on the sage, as I'm not a big fan of it. The biscuits and cornbread were a perfect combination. Everything just went together perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Excellent. I don't like stuffing usually but I liked this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE5014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This recipe is fantastic! I made it for our family Thanksgiving and it was gone in no time. I'm making it again for my husband's Christmas party at work. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This is the best dressing recipe ever. I have always loved my grandmas cornbread dressing but now that I have had this I can't even think about it. The mixture of biscuits and and cornbread make the perfect texture. I don't change anything ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States