Cornbread Dressing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I omitted the hard boiled eggs and added 2 raw eggs, whites and yolks beat separately. Also divided the mixture in half and only put sausage in 1/2 of it since we have some non sausage eaters in the family. I did use 1/8 pound in half of the recipe and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyh
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Wonderful, very Southern flavor, great texture. I did leave out the boiled eggs, otherwise followed the recipe exactly, including using exactly 2 and a half cups of broth as recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Very savory! Very moist! This recipe makes plenty of dressing - I might increase the serving size given here. Please be sure to bake it in a SHALLOW pan, or increase baking time. I have been using the leftovers for "fried bread" at breakfast, like my Native American Aunt Rose used to make, and it is absolutely spectacular!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizGriz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made this for the first time for Thanksgiving 2013 and everyone loved it! I substituted one can of chicken broth for a can of cream of chicken as was suggested by another reviewer, and I used fresh chopped sage. I did use the hard boiled chopped egg and to my surprise it added flavor. The only reason I am only giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I felt that it needed a bit more spices. It truly was a huge hit with everyone though. I will definitely be making this again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I am not a big fan of cornbread dressing so my review may not be a good one to go by. That being said my husband wanted this type for Thanksgiving. I followed directions leaving out the boiled eggs. Dressing was dry and very little flavor. We do not use salt, but I added it. This was bland. It really needs more seasoning. We ate it for our dinner and threw the rest away. My husband did not care for it, I won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
My family loves this recipe! It reminds me of the cornbread stuffing that my grandmother used to make. I made this for my family when I cooked my first Thanksgiving dinner and they were impressed. The pan was completely gone! I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I didn't use white onions, used yellow onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This was so good! Our kids loved it. Just layered diced chicken on the bottom instead of using sausage. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This dressing has been a hit every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marquita Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This is simply better than grandma's-or at least almost every grandma's. Kills me to say it but it is true. EVERYONE asked to take some home but there wasn't much left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States