Cornbread Dressing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Made this for Thanksgiving and it was wonderful! I will never make it any other way. I made it the night before, because my father always did it that way, and I have enough things to do on Thanksgiving. I doubled the recipe and used half to stuff the bird, and I baked the other half. It turned out great both ways. I got nervous when I first put everything together because it looked too wet, but when I took it out the next day it looked perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
THIS WAS A GREAT HIT AT THANKSGIVING BUT YOU DO NEED TO BAKE IT A LONGER THAN THE RECIPE SUGGESTS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This was absolutely delicious! I made this for my family on Thanksgiving & everyone loved it. My hubby said it was the best dressing he's ever had. It's so easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Very good! Made it for Thanksgiving and it disappeared quickly. Easy to make and very flavorful. Will be using this one again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanab, Utah, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
DELICIOUS! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe! I did omit the sausage and the egg and added lots of jalopenos for some kick! Also used buttered refrigerator bisquits which added lots of flavor. I will be using this FOREVER. My search forthe PERFECT dressing is over. Thanks again! I LOVE IT and so di everybody else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eaglesfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Loved, Loved, Loved this recipe. Received the highest compliment--- "It tastes just like Grandma's". The only change I did was to mix in two raw eggs instead of the boiled eggs. No question, I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Great recipe! This will be the 3rd time I've made this for Thanksgiving and the whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Once I found this recipe I don't make anything else. Never again will a use a "box dressing." My whole family loves this dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This turned out to be the best stuffing I have ever made. Doubled recipe, added equal amounts chopped granny smith apples to celery/onion mix, used refrigerated biscuit mix (whatever was in my fridge) and it turned out great. The only thing was that, because of the doubled recipe, it took FOREVER to cook and I ended up having to finish in the microwave because the center wouldn't cook. Next time I'll split doubled recipe in 2 different casserole dishes. But am making this again at christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
I baked the cornbread and biscuits the night before Thanksgiving. I used a 1.5qt dish and filled it with cornbread and biscuit crumbles, then used a larger bowl and mixed together the broth and other ingredients then adding the crumbles. I loved the taste of this recipe and will be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States