Cornbread Dressing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I didn't use white onions, used yellow onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This was so good! Our kids loved it. Just layered diced chicken on the bottom instead of using sausage. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This dressing has been a hit every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marquita Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This is simply better than grandma's-or at least almost every grandma's. Kills me to say it but it is true. EVERYONE asked to take some home but there wasn't much left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was the best cornbread dressing!!! My son asked for this for Thanksgiving and I had never made it before so this was the one we decided to cook and EVERYONE LOVED IT!!!! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Awesome. I took the ideas from other reviews and made this with raw eggs vs. boiled and cooked the sausage prior to mixing it with the dry ingredients. My only regret is that I didn't make MORE, this was a hit for Thanksgiving I am definitely making it again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I left out the hard boiled eggs and doubled the recipe. Wonderful! Just the right amount of sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
this was my first time making cornbread dressing and it turned out pretty good! i used mild italian chicken sausage instead of pork - removed the casing and sauteed in a pan before using in the dish. it was nice and chewy and added a delicious flavor. however, i would echo others that said it came out too moist. next time i'll add less chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Loved this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
My family enjoys this dressing recipe. We use it for thanksgiving without the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMORT00

Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States