Cornbread Dressing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I decided to try this for Christmas this year and it was a hit. I totally forgot about buying celery at the store and decided to go ahead without it and I did not use the sausage. Figured it would be awesome minus sausage and I was right. I also used 1/4 of a teaspoon of sage and it was the right amount. It came out moist with a crunchy topping and extremely tasty. The only thing I would have done different would be to add another hard boiled egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I made this for thanksgiving and I got raving reviews! Even my kids who are super picky wanted seconds!! I felt like a rock star so thanks for the hook up :) I didn't use the sausage and the flavor was still on point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
My favorite. My sister and I love this and I make it every year. Or have been making since 2010.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannonp57

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Pure perfection as a first time dressing maker, I followed it TO THE LETTER. came out perfect. Entire family raved. Took it to a social function, it's now the one dish I'm ALWAYS expected to bring. It's a no brained recipe. Can't fail. THANK YOU FOR SHARING. so simple, the last time I made it for the family, I let my 9 y/o daughter make it, and it STILL ZTURNED OUT Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I omitted the hard boiled eggs and added 2 raw eggs, whites and yolks beat separately. Also divided the mixture in half and only put sausage in 1/2 of it since we have some non sausage eaters in the family. I did use 1/8 pound in half of the recipe and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Wonderful, very Southern flavor, great texture. I did leave out the boiled eggs, otherwise followed the recipe exactly, including using exactly 2 and a half cups of broth as recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Very savory! Very moist! This recipe makes plenty of dressing - I might increase the serving size given here. Please be sure to bake it in a SHALLOW pan, or increase baking time. I have been using the leftovers for "fried bread" at breakfast, like my Native American Aunt Rose used to make, and it is absolutely spectacular!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizGriz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made this for the first time for Thanksgiving 2013 and everyone loved it! I substituted one can of chicken broth for a can of cream of chicken as was suggested by another reviewer, and I used fresh chopped sage. I did use the hard boiled chopped egg and to my surprise it added flavor. The only reason I am only giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I felt that it needed a bit more spices. It truly was a huge hit with everyone though. I will definitely be making this again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I am not a big fan of cornbread dressing so my review may not be a good one to go by. That being said my husband wanted this type for Thanksgiving. I followed directions leaving out the boiled eggs. Dressing was dry and very little flavor. We do not use salt, but I added it. This was bland. It really needs more seasoning. We ate it for our dinner and threw the rest away. My husband did not care for it, I won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
My family loves this recipe! It reminds me of the cornbread stuffing that my grandmother used to make. I made this for my family when I cooked my first Thanksgiving dinner and they were impressed. The pan was completely gone! I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States