Cornbread Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I love all variations of a pot pie! I jazzed up the recipe a little bit though. I cubed up my chicken and tossed it with taco seasoning and a little bit of water. Instead of just corn, I used a frozen southwestern corn mixture. And I replaced the cream of chicken soup with the new Philadelphia Santa Fe cooking creme. It was great. Maybe next time I will jazz up the cornbread mixture with some jalapenos and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Didn't change a thing! Husband loved it. Was so easy to make. Will definitely do this one again... and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
My DH and I loved this dish, the cornbread was a nice change from how I usually make this dish (with mashed potatoes). The only changes I made were to add some creole to the chicken for some flavor, a handful of shredded cheddar on top of the veggie mix, add about 1/4c. parm to the cornbread mix. My cornbread mix only called for 2/3c. water so that's what I did. I will most definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raemac096

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Recipe was delicious ! I did add onion powder, minced garlic, minced green pepper, minced onion, and minced celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
My cornbread fell into the chicken mixture what a mess......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I loved this recipe! Very good and easy to prepare. I used a can of mixed veggies instead of the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was really easy to make, I took the other reviewers' suggestions and added a bag of mixed veggies, some salt and pepper and onion powder. Golden crust was perfect! Husband had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Paananen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This was wonderful, wonderful!! AND oh so easy too! The only mod we did was mixed veggies instead of just corn. We will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
very good, i added peas and carrots instead of corn. Also used pie crust on bottom might be fine w/o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
So good and so easy! We added two cans of mixed veggies. Will make this again with leftover turkey from Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States