Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I thought this recipe was very good my family loves it. The recipe I have calls for 1 box of phildelphia cream cheese instead of sour cream.I simply melt butter and cream cheese in microwave for about 2-3 minutes or until soft. I am always asked to bring this dish for family get together and potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Cliff, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
this has become a thanksgiving staple for us! Just make sure to drain the corn first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Wonderful. I am making this for Thanksgiving. The only thing different I did was add a little bit of honey to the top of the casserole when it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Delicious and extremely easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I made this for a youth group pot luck dinner at church and they loved it! Not a crumb left. I also added 2 eggs and some sour cream. Will make again for Thanksgiving now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I made this for a work potluck and it went over great. I gave the recipe out to a few. I did take the advice of others and added 8 oz sour cream, 2 eggs and I aded 1/3 cup of white sugar. The recipe didn't say whether or not to drain the corn and I did. Next time, I'll leave the juice in. I also dusted the buttered dish with a light coating of sugar. This dish was gone in a flash! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I, too have the original recipe of this. I usually use the Trader Joes cornbread mix. I was confused, though, the last time I went to make it. It must have been awhile. Do you other cooks who use it drain the regular canned corn? AND the recipe calls for a smaller box of cornbread than I typically use, so I can't remember if I typically double the rest or not. I guess no-one can help me with that one...oh well...wish I could remember, it's so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esmith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I also used 1 stick butter, 8oz sour cream and two eggs like recommended my other helpful reviewers. However I did not use the whole kernel corn, and I only put in just over half the can of creamed corn. This is my first time using any recipes on allrecipes.com, and I am really just learning to cook. I am not quite the seasoned professional that can through things together and take risks. When I started mixing everything up I thought there was way to much liquid, and not enough jiffy. I thought, oh, great this is just going to simmer in the oven and by the time my fiancé gets home we can have cornbread soup! But sure enough in an hour it was golden brown and perfect. SUCCESS!!! I can say I will defiantly be more trusting in the future, and if there are anymore newbie's like me, don't fear, you are not making soup. Plus this is the best cornbread I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
actually i didn't really like this at all. :/ it had a very weird taste to it and was still mushy in the inside no matter how long i baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
A winner at holiday gatherings! I make it for Easter, Christmas and Thanksgiving, everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States