Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I've made this recipe over and over for years, although the version I found years ago has me mix everything in the very same pan that it will be baked it. I use 8oz sour cream, and the last time I made it with Jiffy 8.5oz. I use a round casserole pan and have never had problems. It is a favorite in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
i love this recipe ..but yes add more sour cream..and use a box of jiffy. and if you add in chopped onion.its awesome... i added some chopped red bell peppers for a fiesta night i went to lol and they looooved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This was toooooooo great! I made it for dinner with a wilted salad,I am not a cook LOL. My husband was so pround!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I made this to go with our taco soup tonight...it was a huge hit! I didn't have cornbread mix on hand, so I used corn muffin mix. I used only the cream of corn, a little less butter(I added the rest of the melted butter to the pan), 1 can chopped green chiles and 1/2 C shredded cheddar cheese. My daughter, who normally wouldn't eat a dish like this, couldn't get enough. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Awesome!!! My boyfriend loved it. Will probably add green chilis next time to make it more spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This is one of my husbands favorite sides. I use Jiffy corn muffin mix and 8 ounces sour cream. It is great with so many dishes from mexican to southern barbecue. Once in a while I will add a 4 ounce can of green chiles. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reb&Rob

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
I've tried so many other cornbread casseroles and this is by far the best!!! I also used 1 stick butter, 8oz sour cream and two eggs like other reviewers. When I want just a cornbread texture I omit the cream corn and only use frozen(thawed)corn. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Drain the whole kernel corn. If you don't after 50 minutes it taste uncooked and grainy in the middle. Also, if using Jiffy Cornbread Mix, it taste better if you add at least two tsp. of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I made it according to the recipe with one change -- I had to use a different size of cornbread mix (7pz). I couldn't find the larger size required. As for the sour cream, I used 2 T (Would that be one ounce?) of light sour cream. The resulting bread was a hit. Leftovers would make a good breakfast with a couple of sausage links and some fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Everyone loves this side-dish. It is so easy to make and comes out perfect everytime. I usually cook it a little more than 1 hour because we don't like it mushy. Delicious. I make it for every holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Creamy and cheesy breakfast hashbrown casserole.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States