Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I use the Krusteaz Honey Cornbread mix and instead of canned corn I use the frozen whole kernel extra sweet and cream corns. The honey and the extra sweet sweetens it perfect and I don't have to add any sugar. I also use a whole 8 ounce tub of sour cream. It seems that was the recipe years ago when I found it on here. I recently lost it and cannot find it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAWNC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Awesome and so easy! Great Holiday recipe! Like others, I agree the sour cream should be 8 oz - I even used Dean's Vegetable Dip instead - it added a lot of flavor and was great addition to this recipe. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lou Kussard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Great Thanksgiving Day Casserole! I just used 8 oz. sour cream intead of 1 oz. Turned out great and the whole family loved it! (including the in-laws)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I made this for lunch today and to also go with supper,I did a few things different,I just crumpled up some leftover cornbread that I had made from this site but should have crumbled it up finer, and added cream of potato soup, good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
family favorite that my aunt and I make every year for our Thanksgiving dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie West Bostedor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Ile, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Made this for my moms surprise party, everyone loved it! Will be making it on many other occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Thist recipe is similar to another I have tried and I must say I like the other better. I think that the ingredient list may be off a bit as 1 oz. of sour cream seems inadequate. I will go back to the "Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole" recipe on the site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I have been using this recipe for years and it is wonderful. I always use Jiffy corn muffin mix. I am sure the 1 ounce of sour cream is a typo mine calls for 8 ounces or you can even leave it out. This is a great recipe that goes with most anything from meatloaf to bbq'd anything. Try it you will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Very good recipe... and easy too. Made this for Thanksgiving and Christmas. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I've made this recipe over and over for years, although the version I found years ago has me mix everything in the very same pan that it will be baked it. I use 8oz sour cream, and the last time I made it with Jiffy 8.5oz. I use a round casserole pan and have never had problems. It is a favorite in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Creamy and cheesy breakfast hashbrown casserole.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States