Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Made this for a crowd of 14 Easter Dinner (Doubled recipe) added eggs and more sour cream. It was a hit! Everyone loved it and all the kids wanted seconds! There were no leftovers, not even a crumb! This is a definite keeper!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Loved it and did what a few people suggested and used 8 oz sour cream - used the light - it was sooooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This is great, as is-- I've made it several times now, and made the mistake of trying to mess with the amount of sour cream once. That did not turn out well. Really, keep it to 1 oz! This last time, I used an 11 oz can of whole kernel corn instead of 15 oz and it was great-- just drain the whole kernel corn. This is AMAZING as a breakfast dish in leftover form. Just put a pat of butter on top and a dollop of honey, then microwave for a minute. Truly awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
My boyfriend absolutely loved this, and I liked it too. We used 2 Tbs butter instead of 1/4 a pound. Also low fat sour cream. About 3 Tablespoons. 2 Tbs make an ounce, so we used more sour cream than the recipe said. And we used corn muffin mix. We thought mushrooms might go good in it next time. It came out super moist. Added chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CheeryWazel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
So easy to make and is a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
yuuuuummmmy! family hit for sure!! My dad, my in-law, and my kids all loved it! good for any time specially the holidays! and i mean you could add anything to it really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
A keeper! This stuff is amazing - I added sausage, sauteed peppers & onions! Sooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Charleston Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I was going for a cornbread that's like bread rather than casserole. I customized the recipe by adding another 8.5 oz. Jiffy cornbread mix (total of 2 boxes or 17 oz.). I used 1 15 oz. can whole kernal corn and 1 can of sweet kernel corn, NO Butter, NO sour cream, and 1 egg. I pre-heated at at 375 degrees and baked for about 30-35 minutes. I sprayed the 9x13 casserole dish with spray to prevent it from sticking. It turned out to be a moist cornbread and was a hit with my party of 9.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I liked very simple. But I added cheese to mine as well and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Stewart
Home Town: Greenville, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
My daughter enjoyed this but i wasnt too fond of it. I was better off just making the cornbread mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Creamy and cheesy breakfast hashbrown casserole.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States