Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
i followed the advice of others and used 8oz of sour cream, 2 eggs, and the jiffy corn muffin mix. i made this for a potluck and it was so delicious i didn't have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
My kids loved this and asked me to make it again the next night. I did use about a 1/2 cup of sour cream. I drained the corn. Mine came out great, firm and I was able to cut it in squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Very good! Moist, just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmlovesRy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I didn't have a can of whole kernel corn so I left that out. I also used only about 1/4 cup of butter, 1/3 cup of Greek yogurt instead of a container of sour cream, and I added one egg and two tablespoons of honey. Baked in a 9" round pan at 350 and it was done in 30 minutes, extremely delicious. Light and fluffy and moist. Served with butter and honey and wow! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caraloopy Loopy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Made this for a crowd of 14 Easter Dinner (Doubled recipe) added eggs and more sour cream. It was a hit! Everyone loved it and all the kids wanted seconds! There were no leftovers, not even a crumb! This is a definite keeper!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Loved it and did what a few people suggested and used 8 oz sour cream - used the light - it was sooooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This is great, as is-- I've made it several times now, and made the mistake of trying to mess with the amount of sour cream once. That did not turn out well. Really, keep it to 1 oz! This last time, I used an 11 oz can of whole kernel corn instead of 15 oz and it was great-- just drain the whole kernel corn. This is AMAZING as a breakfast dish in leftover form. Just put a pat of butter on top and a dollop of honey, then microwave for a minute. Truly awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
My boyfriend absolutely loved this, and I liked it too. We used 2 Tbs butter instead of 1/4 a pound. Also low fat sour cream. About 3 Tablespoons. 2 Tbs make an ounce, so we used more sour cream than the recipe said. And we used corn muffin mix. We thought mushrooms might go good in it next time. It came out super moist. Added chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CheeryWazel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
So easy to make and is a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
yuuuuummmmy! family hit for sure!! My dad, my in-law, and my kids all loved it! good for any time specially the holidays! and i mean you could add anything to it really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States