Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
My husband and I love this cornbread. I only prepare it when we want a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGREEN6755

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dolton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
thank god for this website, i finally founf this recipe. i ate this stuff at a reunion a few years ago and hadnt seen it since. i kept trying to explain this stuff that tasted so good and she had no clue what i was talking about ! woohoo ! waycar38@aol.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Great Gonzo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boonville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I love this basic recipe. One thing I do is right before it's done baking, I take it out and cover it with shredded cheddar or to make it really fancy, I put slices of smoked provolone on it. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bowjoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knox City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I thought this recipe was very good my family loves it. The recipe I have calls for 1 box of phildelphia cream cheese instead of sour cream.I simply melt butter and cream cheese in microwave for about 2-3 minutes or until soft. I am always asked to bring this dish for family get together and potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Cliff, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
this has become a thanksgiving staple for us! Just make sure to drain the corn first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Wonderful. I am making this for Thanksgiving. The only thing different I did was add a little bit of honey to the top of the casserole when it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Delicious and extremely easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I made this for a youth group pot luck dinner at church and they loved it! Not a crumb left. I also added 2 eggs and some sour cream. Will make again for Thanksgiving now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I made this for a work potluck and it went over great. I gave the recipe out to a few. I did take the advice of others and added 8 oz sour cream, 2 eggs and I aded 1/3 cup of white sugar. The recipe didn't say whether or not to drain the corn and I did. Next time, I'll leave the juice in. I also dusted the buttered dish with a light coating of sugar. This dish was gone in a flash! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I, too have the original recipe of this. I usually use the Trader Joes cornbread mix. I was confused, though, the last time I went to make it. It must have been awhile. Do you other cooks who use it drain the regular canned corn? AND the recipe calls for a smaller box of cornbread than I typically use, so I can't remember if I typically double the rest or not. I guess no-one can help me with that one...oh well...wish I could remember, it's so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esmith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Creamy and cheesy breakfast hashbrown casserole.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States