Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Wonderful. I am making this for Thanksgiving. The only thing different I did was add a little bit of honey to the top of the casserole when it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Delicious and extremely easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I made this for a youth group pot luck dinner at church and they loved it! Not a crumb left. I also added 2 eggs and some sour cream. Will make again for Thanksgiving now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I made this for a work potluck and it went over great. I gave the recipe out to a few. I did take the advice of others and added 8 oz sour cream, 2 eggs and I aded 1/3 cup of white sugar. The recipe didn't say whether or not to drain the corn and I did. Next time, I'll leave the juice in. I also dusted the buttered dish with a light coating of sugar. This dish was gone in a flash! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I, too have the original recipe of this. I usually use the Trader Joes cornbread mix. I was confused, though, the last time I went to make it. It must have been awhile. Do you other cooks who use it drain the regular canned corn? AND the recipe calls for a smaller box of cornbread than I typically use, so I can't remember if I typically double the rest or not. I guess no-one can help me with that one...oh well...wish I could remember, it's so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esmith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I also used 1 stick butter, 8oz sour cream and two eggs like recommended my other helpful reviewers. However I did not use the whole kernel corn, and I only put in just over half the can of creamed corn. This is my first time using any recipes on allrecipes.com, and I am really just learning to cook. I am not quite the seasoned professional that can through things together and take risks. When I started mixing everything up I thought there was way to much liquid, and not enough jiffy. I thought, oh, great this is just going to simmer in the oven and by the time my fiancé gets home we can have cornbread soup! But sure enough in an hour it was golden brown and perfect. SUCCESS!!! I can say I will defiantly be more trusting in the future, and if there are anymore newbie's like me, don't fear, you are not making soup. Plus this is the best cornbread I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
actually i didn't really like this at all. :/ it had a very weird taste to it and was still mushy in the inside no matter how long i baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
A winner at holiday gatherings! I make it for Easter, Christmas and Thanksgiving, everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
This was a big hit during the holiday season! It was simple to make and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This was great! Everyone enjoyed it. I had to cook it a little longer than the recipe called for, but I think it was because I used a deeper dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metairie, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Luling, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States