Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
This is a very tasty recipe. It's best eaten when it comes out of the oven, after sitting in the fridge it gets a bit dry and the corn crumbles off (although it still tastes great). I've already made this twice and it's SO easy and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
I like to put in a can of Mexican corn to use as a side dish for a mexican dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I thought this was very easy. Came out a little dry for my taste. Maybe it needed more sour cream?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dakota, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Deerfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
What a wonderful Thanksgiving casserole! My mom wanted to take all the leftovers home. I used the Mexican-style cornbread and it was very tasty. We won't wait until next Thanksgiving to make this again. The kids can whip this one up for you. It's that easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Delish, was a big hit with my family from kids to adult!!! What a great recipe, thanks for sharing Sarah!! I will make again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Great way to take ordinary corn bread and transform the traditional into something different, good and very tasty. My family loves this recipe. It's tried and true, I love the texture. I made one adjustment to it because when I cooked it for an hour it was still a little bit mushy so I kept cooking it for about 1 hour and 15 minute to an hour and a half. It was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
I love this recipe. I accidently left out the butter the last time I made this, but the taste is still the same! I'll be omitting the butter from now on when I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleBetty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
This recipe is awesome!!! My family loves it. Its even great as a leftover. So easy & quick to fix up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
Very easy! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
A big hit...absolutely delicious and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Creamy and cheesy breakfast hashbrown casserole.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States