Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
We LOVED it. I will be making it again. I made it with the "original" recipe and we thought it was perfect.. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sacred Heart, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
The original version of this recipe is better, but I can't seem to find it. It is supposed to have one 8.5 ounce box of jiffy corn muffin mix, not cornbread mix, and 8 ounces of sour cream, not 1 ounce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
363 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
So easy to make, yet so good. This is now the dish I bring to Holiday get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Very Good! Did add more sour cream though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I prepared this for 20 people at our family Thanksgiving dinner. I did add a 4 oz of sour cream and 2 tablespoons of sugar. I used a box of Jiffy corn meal mix. This was by far the easiest dish that I prepared and I received several compliments. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Athens, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
So delicious!!! It was gone in about 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I used only creamed corn (had an industrial sized can). It came out too gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I quadrupled this recipe to feed a crowd of 15 people for our Thanksgiving dinner...I expected to have plenty of leftovers, but EVERYONE loved it so much, it was gone very quickly. I did add an entire 8 oz. container of sour cream, but other then that I stuck to the recipe. I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This is good, but not as good as my original recipe (which I couldn't find). It definitely does require more sour cream...1 ounce? I think this recipe requires at LEAST a cup. I also threw in some chopped green chilis. This recipe was a little "drier" than mine, probably because of the lacking sour cream and like the last reviewer said....eggs! This wasn't bad, but I think I will still keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I believe the recipe should have one - 8 ounce sour cream. The recipe I use also calls for two eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
222 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Creamy and cheesy breakfast hashbrown casserole.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States