Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I also used 1 stick butter, 8oz sour cream and two eggs like recommended my other helpful reviewers. However I did not use the whole kernel corn, and I only put in just over half the can of creamed corn. This is my first time using any recipes on allrecipes.com, and I am really just learning to cook. I am not quite the seasoned professional that can through things together and take risks. When I started mixing everything up I thought there was way to much liquid, and not enough jiffy. I thought, oh, great this is just going to simmer in the oven and by the time my fiancé gets home we can have cornbread soup! But sure enough in an hour it was golden brown and perfect. SUCCESS!!! I can say I will defiantly be more trusting in the future, and if there are anymore newbie's like me, don't fear, you are not making soup. Plus this is the best cornbread I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
actually i didn't really like this at all. :/ it had a very weird taste to it and was still mushy in the inside no matter how long i baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
A winner at holiday gatherings! I make it for Easter, Christmas and Thanksgiving, everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
This was a big hit during the holiday season! It was simple to make and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This was great! Everyone enjoyed it. I had to cook it a little longer than the recipe called for, but I think it was because I used a deeper dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metairie, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Luling, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
For all the holidays we celebrate, this is one dish we never forget to make. We're corn addicts, and the cornbread casserole is to die for. It satisfies our taste for something sweet, but could be eaten at the same time with other entrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
After going to a Thanksgiving potluck at our church, I tasted this. After going back to get seconds and being dissapointed to find it all gone, I was determined to ferret out the recipe! This is it. The only thing I did different was to add 8 oz sour cream and two eggs like the others said. It is so good and so unbelievably easy. This one will find its way onto my Thanksgiving table next year for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mcguire Afb, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This was one of the easiest dishes I have ever made and it was such a hit. I made two pans and there was nothing left over but crumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
We LOVED it. I will be making it again. I made it with the "original" recipe and we thought it was perfect.. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sacred Heart, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
The original version of this recipe is better, but I can't seem to find it. It is supposed to have one 8.5 ounce box of jiffy corn muffin mix, not cornbread mix, and 8 ounces of sour cream, not 1 ounce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
355 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Creamy and cheesy breakfast hashbrown casserole.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States