Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Add butter 2 eggs, 8 oz sour cream, milk, some sugar , 2 boxes of mix , a can of each corn and your there in 45 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Fields

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This was delicious! Instead of sour cream I used 8oz of cream cheese (for no other reason than I forgot to buy sour cream). Otherwise I stuck to the recipe as is and cooked it for 1 hr. To get the right texture definitely let it cool for 10 mins before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I've made this recipe many times and it is always a hit. Although it was fine as written, I generally like to halve the butter which makes it a little less greasy. I make mine in a glass 9 x 13 pan so it comes out on the thin side but I think I like it that way. I also like that it is firm enough to slice into squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Thanks so much for posting this recipe. Always looking for good recipes that don't contain eggs (severe allergy), and this one is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia Giddens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
i followed the advice of others and used 8oz of sour cream, 2 eggs, and the jiffy corn muffin mix. i made this for a potluck and it was so delicious i didn't have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
My kids loved this and asked me to make it again the next night. I did use about a 1/2 cup of sour cream. I drained the corn. Mine came out great, firm and I was able to cut it in squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Very good! Moist, just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmlovesRy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I didn't have a can of whole kernel corn so I left that out. I also used only about 1/4 cup of butter, 1/3 cup of Greek yogurt instead of a container of sour cream, and I added one egg and two tablespoons of honey. Baked in a 9" round pan at 350 and it was done in 30 minutes, extremely delicious. Light and fluffy and moist. Served with butter and honey and wow! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Caraloopy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Made this for a crowd of 14 Easter Dinner (Doubled recipe) added eggs and more sour cream. It was a hit! Everyone loved it and all the kids wanted seconds! There were no leftovers, not even a crumb! This is a definite keeper!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Creamy and cheesy breakfast hashbrown casserole.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States