Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Good not great. Easy to prepare but I was expecting better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Good. Took the idea from Lil Mermaid and made it to go along with Mexican Zucchini Soup. The two dishes went well together. My husband is not a cornbread fan to begin with, my girls like cornbread but didn't seem to gravitate to this dish. I enjoyed my portion and gave away the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I really enjoyed eating this. Thanks for sharing it! Very moist and cheesy. I served this with mexican zucchini soup from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
was too dry for me. Not sure what I did wrong. I will try and make it again. Maybe add more cheese and more corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
My brother loves this and asks me to make every time he comes to the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
very easy recipe to follow and very satisfying. will most likely use again, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Amazingly delicious and simple. This one will be used again and again. I served it with the Tex Mex Salad and Tequila Lime marinated grilled chicken-an awesome meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This was Awesome!!! I did add chiles and it gave it a nice touch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
this is really good, the only different thing i did was use monterey jack with peppers cheese, and the last few minutes I put it under the broiler for a nice golden brown. Very good I will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
SOOO GOOD!!! I followed the recipe exactly and it was very tasty. This will become a regular in my house. Great with BBQ ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States