Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Good. Took the idea from Lil Mermaid and made it to go along with Mexican Zucchini Soup. The two dishes went well together. My husband is not a cornbread fan to begin with, my girls like cornbread but didn't seem to gravitate to this dish. I enjoyed my portion and gave away the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I really enjoyed eating this. Thanks for sharing it! Very moist and cheesy. I served this with mexican zucchini soup from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
was too dry for me. Not sure what I did wrong. I will try and make it again. Maybe add more cheese and more corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
My brother loves this and asks me to make every time he comes to the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
very easy recipe to follow and very satisfying. will most likely use again, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Amazingly delicious and simple. This one will be used again and again. I served it with the Tex Mex Salad and Tequila Lime marinated grilled chicken-an awesome meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This was Awesome!!! I did add chiles and it gave it a nice touch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
this is really good, the only different thing i did was use monterey jack with peppers cheese, and the last few minutes I put it under the broiler for a nice golden brown. Very good I will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wcumom1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
SOOO GOOD!!! I followed the recipe exactly and it was very tasty. This will become a regular in my house. Great with BBQ ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was pretty good, with some changes, I think. I never thought I would say this, but there was too much cheese! I put half the cheese in the cornbread and half on top. Next time I would stick to just half inside and none on top. Also, I think I would cut the sour cream in half and add some jalepenos or green chiles. But overall, it fit what I was looking for, so thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States