Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I made this recipe to use up some sour cream, except I only had 4 oz sour cream -- so I used a little less than 1/2 c. of milk and didn't include any canned corn liquid. Either due to this or poor positioning in the oven, I had to bake 25 minutes longer. But it turned out tasting fine! Even though I'm not a fan of moist/soft cornbread, I'm liking it. Seemed to taste better after letting it sit in the fridge a couple of days and reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I loved this! I made it as is except I did not use nearly 8 whole ounces of Cheddar cheese..I figured that would be way too much!!! I sprinkled with maybe a 1/2 cup and that was just enough. This would be a great side dish to many meals and it's even better the next day when you re-heat. I also had to leave this in the oven for about 50 minutes so if your gut tells you it could stay in there longer depending on the oven you have, you're probably right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I Love this recipe also my boyfriend. I only add a couple things. Shredded Cheddar Cheese(as much as you like) and a half of cup of Sour Cream. Really makes it tasty. mm mm mm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondie81

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Not exactly what I thought it would be. I thought it was okay, my husband did not like it at all, but my daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made this to go along with some beer chilli made by a friend - it was a huge hit!! Everyone went back for thirds. I used light sour cream and reduced fat cheese to cut down on some of the calories/fat, and it was still delicious. Great, easy recipe to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Metzger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
My family loved this when it was served at our Christmas dinner in place of "corn". Pretty kid frendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Yoho

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This was alright, very very sweet though, so not right for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana B.ee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Took this one to a potluck Christmas cookie exchange party and everyone loved it! It's easy and fast and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was exactly what I was looking for! Wow! I followed the recipe exactly and it was a huge Thanksgiving hit. I loved the moist consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUCCI013

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Delicious!!! This casserole was so moist! It was a huge hit...everyone loved it! I will definitely be adding this to my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States