Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Pretty good, I thought it needed a lot of salt. I added the cheese into the mix, did not put on top. I'll probably make again because it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Terrific! This recipe reminds me somewhat of the yummy, sweet corn pudding you get at Chevy's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Delicious! Perfect as written! My husband has asked for it 3 times since I made it this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
found this recipe a few months ago & it is a BIG hit with hubby-who would like it once a week-so I gave him the recipe to make whenever. Have added some finely chopped jalapeno or 1 can drained green chilies..also a dash of cumin.I never liked plain ordinary cornbread but this one is soooo good & moist & just plain delicious. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Easy and delicious--great with chili. A big hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Easiest recipe out there. Great for the holidays. I reviewed this in 06 but am making some updates as of 12/09. There is another cornbread casserole recipe (by Sarah Piepert) which is great if you want a more tradiitonal cornbread.....almost identical but has butter, no cheese, less sour cream, and a better estimated cooking time. As a rule of thumb for both recipes I always omit the eggs (I like my cornbread more bread-y and less like a souffle) and then cook for up to an hour or hour and 15 minutes. A 30 minute cooking time is not enough. Regarding the cheese, if you're going for a Mexican inspired meal add it in. I usually use 1/2 the suggested (4 oz) shredded mild cheddar. Plan to serve Cornbread Casseroles using a spoon. It really wasn't meant to be cut into pieces like the picture. I love bringing this meals to holiday gatherings because it's so easy and always a hit. With preschool kids to dress and get ready, the last thing I need on a busy holiday is to prepare a complicated dish. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
Very good & very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
Very easy to cook and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
Wonderful and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Harrodsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
This has become a favorite with holiday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States