Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
This is easy and very good. I use small cubes of cheese in the mix so it doesn't completely melt away and I add some chopped jalapeno minus the seeds for a little kick. Then I top it with a little more shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This is a great side dish to serve with beef. It's something different from the norm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Dixon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Try adding some sliced Eckert sausage or chopped up ham into this.....complete meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Great with chili! Very easy to make and very satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This recipe is hard to rate because at first I didn't think I liked it. I cut the recipe in half (with 1 can creamed corn ONLY) and put it into a pre-heated cast iron skillet with 2 Tbsp melted butter - per advice from another reviewer to crisp up the bottom (which I also highly recommend). When I first tried it, the texture wasn't what I expected, it's like corn pudding. I expected it to be more moist-bread-like. But as it cooled, it set up a bit more and I found that the more I ate it, the more I liked it. The heated leftovers the next day are the best. Anyway, for me it was an acquired taste, mostly because of the soggy texture, but my hubby really liked it and I will probably make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
in my country, Paraguay, we call to this recipe Chipa Guazú :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nechi acuña

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I have been making a similar recipe for years which I found via Jiffy. I like my cornbread sweet so I delete the cheese and add a little granulated sugar. My southern mother-in-law calls it spoonbread. I have also been known to add a can of chopped green chili's to it as a side to my white bean chicken chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I have made this recipe several times. Sometimes I change it up a bit and add sauteed onion and/or red and green peppers. Yummy! Or instead of plain corn I use the Mexicorn! My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This recipe is a staple at Thanksgiving and many other meals all year! You can substitute a can of Mexicorn for the can of whole kernel corn for more color and flavor or you could add a 1/4 cup of diced green and/or red peppers if you have any on hand. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Love this recipe & I have made basically the same recipe only delete whole kernal corn & add 1 can Rotel with cilantro & lime adding a little zip and bake a little longer for more firmness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States