Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2001
Very easy and good. Not your usual side dish, and makes a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
Yummy & super easy! My boyfriend and his brother ate it up fast! I served it with Alyce Voorhees "Mexican Lasagna" and the cornbread complimented the spiciness of the lasagna. Bravo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
This recipe was ok, not the best. I added onions and cumino to spice things up and I think if I hadn't then it would have been really bad. My husband hated the texture, so I doubt this is very kid friendly. Sorry to be a downer, but I was hoping for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
This is my standard dish for potlucks, and it's a winner every time. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
This has become a favorite with holiday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
Wonderful and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Harrodsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
Very easy to cook and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
Very good & very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Easiest recipe out there. Great for the holidays. I reviewed this in 06 but am making some updates as of 12/09. There is another cornbread casserole recipe (by Sarah Piepert) which is great if you want a more tradiitonal cornbread.....almost identical but has butter, no cheese, less sour cream, and a better estimated cooking time. As a rule of thumb for both recipes I always omit the eggs (I like my cornbread more bread-y and less like a souffle) and then cook for up to an hour or hour and 15 minutes. A 30 minute cooking time is not enough. Regarding the cheese, if you're going for a Mexican inspired meal add it in. I usually use 1/2 the suggested (4 oz) shredded mild cheddar. Plan to serve Cornbread Casseroles using a spoon. It really wasn't meant to be cut into pieces like the picture. I love bringing this meals to holiday gatherings because it's so easy and always a hit. With preschool kids to dress and get ready, the last thing I need on a busy holiday is to prepare a complicated dish. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Easy and delicious--great with chili. A big hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States