Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This was good but I prefer a sweeter cornbread, so if you are looking for sweet--this isn't the recipe for you. Or, substitute a sweet cornbread mix. Still a nice dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
This is a nice, quick side, however I prefered to omit the cheese and cover the baking dish to make it more moist and less crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuna, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This is a sweet cornbread, very moist. Very good with beans or chili! I omit the cheese when I make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millersburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
My boyfriend says this is absolutely a keeper! I did mix the cheese in, instead of just putting it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Followed the recipe pretty closely, but it came out very "gluey" in texture. Taste not bad, but there are similar, yet better recipes for this on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This was so quick, easy, and good! It takes little effort and when it's done, you feel like you have really done something!! So Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SCARLETT74
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
This is delicious! I don't usually cook things based on canned or packaged ingredients, but was rushed for time and this looked quick and easy. I made the recipe exactly as listed, except I added only 4 oz. of shredded cheddar cheese to the top instead of 8 oz.-- and I used reduced fat cheese. YUM! The texture is perfect, not mushy at all. The flavor is just right and the aroma while baking is incredible. My husband and I both really enjoyed it and I'm sure I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCARLETT74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I cook this for my family all the time and we absolutely love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I had my own personal recipe for scalloped corn which is very similar to this, but I will say this wasn't too bad. Definitely worth trying if you like corn and are looking for different ways to cook it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slrobb77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Pretty good, I thought it needed a lot of salt. I added the cheese into the mix, did not put on top. I'll probably make again because it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States