Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was pretty good, with some changes, I think. I never thought I would say this, but there was too much cheese! I put half the cheese in the cornbread and half on top. Next time I would stick to just half inside and none on top. Also, I think I would cut the sour cream in half and add some jalepenos or green chiles. But overall, it fit what I was looking for, so thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Almost exactly what I was looking for. It was so good with chili. I put it under, my husband and son put it on top. Of course everyone who cooks makes some changes as they go along, but this recipe is adaptable and great without any alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
this is different and good. i would prefer a little less corn. it's like your crunching corn in each bite. also i added 2 tablespoons of sugar. if the kids agree i'll be making this again. update: the kids really like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
OMG! i think i could sit and eat the pan mayself...yummy. I didn't have chedder so i used provalone,i'm in love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Faribault, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
The flavor is good, but I would not call this a casserole. More of a spoon bread if anything. I was looking for something to jazz up my cornbread to serve with chili. You can't use this as a corn bread. Also, don't put the cheese on top, its weird! Mix it in with all the other ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This is a terrific recipe, just the way it is. No modifications need to be made. My family are not veggie casserole fans, but they all love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This recipe is SO easy to make and delicious! I made it for the first time 2 weeks ago and since then we've had it 4 times! I have requests to bring some to our holiday parties because it is such a crowd pleaser! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I have fixed this cornbread casserole and love, love, love it. Very easy to make and very tastefull with everything. Intend to make it at least once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Great Stuff! and try it with honey butter, this brings out the wonderful sweet corn flavor. This is a big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream (forgot to buy it) and it was delicious. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States