Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I enjoyed this - I made it just as written, but the next time I make it (and there will be a next time!) I think I'll add chives or green onions for just a bit more flavor. A wonderful alternative to regular corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was good, but it didn't seemed gooey and liquidy in the middle. Maybe you shouldn't add the corn juice. It seemed better when it was left in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was a great recipe. The only reason I gave it four stars is because it took a little longer to cook to make it set up better. I gave it about 10 mins. more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Very good recipe. I made it for a family party and almost the whole thing disappeared. I changed the recipe a tad by mixing 1/2 of the cheese into the batter and putting the other half on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This is the best! It is more custard-like than traditional cornbreads but I let it cool completely before cutting it and had no problem. My husband says it's the best cornbread he's ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Banks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This was very easy but just ok. I think if more cornbread mix was added it would have made it more crusty, will try it next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIACOZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Just the recipe I was looking for! My husband and I had this at a friends house and ever since he has been bugging me to find a recipe. This is exactly what we wanted! This would be good with chili, or just for a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Fenner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Manton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by huesiree
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This is really delicious. I like to have it for breakfast :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by huesiree

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
If you're a fan of creamed corn but wish it had more body and lots of whole kernels in it or if you love the little scoop of corn stuff on your plate at Chi-Chi's but wish it wasn't as sweet and a little moister, this recipe is for you!! Unfortunately, no one in my family falls into either of those categories, so I'll be removing this recipe from my box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This had really good flavor, but it was a bit too wet for me. Thanks for the recipe. I will probably modify the amount of juice next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States