Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I cook this for my family all the time and we absolutely love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I had my own personal recipe for scalloped corn which is very similar to this, but I will say this wasn't too bad. Definitely worth trying if you like corn and are looking for different ways to cook it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slrobb77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Pretty good, I thought it needed a lot of salt. I added the cheese into the mix, did not put on top. I'll probably make again because it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Terrific! This recipe reminds me somewhat of the yummy, sweet corn pudding you get at Chevy's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Delicious! Perfect as written! My husband has asked for it 3 times since I made it this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
found this recipe a few months ago & it is a BIG hit with hubby-who would like it once a week-so I gave him the recipe to make whenever. Have added some finely chopped jalapeno or 1 can drained green chilies..also a dash of cumin.I never liked plain ordinary cornbread but this one is soooo good & moist & just plain delicious. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Easy and delicious--great with chili. A big hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Easiest recipe out there. Great for the holidays. I reviewed this in 06 but am making some updates as of 12/09. There is another cornbread casserole recipe (by Sarah Piepert) which is great if you want a more tradiitonal cornbread.....almost identical but has butter, no cheese, less sour cream, and a better estimated cooking time. As a rule of thumb for both recipes I always omit the eggs (I like my cornbread more bread-y and less like a souffle) and then cook for up to an hour or hour and 15 minutes. A 30 minute cooking time is not enough. Regarding the cheese, if you're going for a Mexican inspired meal add it in. I usually use 1/2 the suggested (4 oz) shredded mild cheddar. Plan to serve Cornbread Casseroles using a spoon. It really wasn't meant to be cut into pieces like the picture. I love bringing this meals to holiday gatherings because it's so easy and always a hit. With preschool kids to dress and get ready, the last thing I need on a busy holiday is to prepare a complicated dish. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
Very good & very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
Very easy to cook and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States