Corn on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Excellent. Several people went for seconds. Did not use hot pepper sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I'm so glad I found this recipe! I followed it exactly, except I used less hot sauce, and the corn turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Was tough to keep from catching on fire, but danged if the flames didn't make it taste even better! Great recipe exactly as-is. I'll be cooking this all summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This recipe is Good! Make it every time I need something to impress while grilling. I keep the husk on, only pulling back enough to put the butter on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I got raves from my daughter after preparing my corn on the stove and using the seasoned butter. We love this and will use it everytime we have corn (on or off the cob).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I made this tonight and it was PERFECT! It is tender, smokey, sweet and spicy...very much a Tex Mex flavor, which I love! I tweaked it similar to what Jill did by soaking the corn and grilling it with the husks! Instead of using the seasoned butter on the corn AFTER it was cooked, I peeled back the husks and brushed it on and then I relpaced the husks and grilled on low flame for 30 minutes...turning constantly! The husks will flame up while grilling, but thats what gives the corn that great smokey flavor! I didn't use the lime juice because I didn't have any. I will use this recipe for grilled corn from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Don't think I could ever eat grilled corn any other way again...This was awesome! I too brushed the butter concoction on the corn & kept the husks on while grilling. Wonderful smokey flavor! The black kernels aren't burnt...they're delish!! You won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy McD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Yummy just like it is, good for a cold snack too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA
Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I added a little more butter and it was Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This corn was amazing!! We loved the butter sauce so much that we wiped the pot clean with a crusty bread about an hour after it was made. The lime taste came out and was so amazing. This is definatly a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States