Corn on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by AJaye2010
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Soaked them first, then applied the butter/spice, and cooked on grill in husk. Came out VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJaye2010

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Branford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Whipped this together on a small scale (2 ears) and didn't have the lime & forgot sugar but it still came out delicious, can't wait to try the total package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
As other posters suggested, I soaked my corn then grilled and used the butter mixture after it was done. I wouldn't use it everytime, but I really liked it. I used Tabasco and that was no joke, it definitely added heat. I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artbkward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Lafayette, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
THIS is the only recipe I'll ever use for grilled corn. It's so good, the corn steals the show at every cookout. Toasting the cumin makes a big difference, too. (Toast whole cumin in a dry skillet over med. heat, stirring constantly- only takes a few minutes. Grind in coffee grinder.) Amazing! Thank you, Chef Howe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
The corn is delicious. The only problem I had was when I put it on the grill it immediately started flaring up. I ended up moving it to the small upper rack in my grill. It finished there and was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
If you're looking for something different to do with your grilled corn, this is your recipe. Easy and tasted great. Even my 9 year old daughter enjoyed it. Will definitely have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Delicious! Didn't change a thing. I will be making my corn this way from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This corn is insanely delicious. I will daydream about eating it. Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Our entire family loved this. We skipped the hot sauce and substituted olive oil for butter. It was a major hit! We cooked the husked corn on non-stick foil (poke holes in the foil) for 10 minutes on the bottom rack and 10 minutes on the top rack using medium heat and keeping the grill lid open. The corn came out perfect. No pre-soaking required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
We really enjoyed this. I thought the garlic might be too strong, but it wasn't at all. Super easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States