Corn on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Very good. Will make this again next time we grill corn. Made as stated except used smoked paprika instead of cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This was absolutely delicious!!! Will make my corn like this from now on =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was amazing! I removed the silk and soaked the corn before putting it on the fire. I grilled the corn and then put the butter mixture on after the corn was cooked as I was cooking on an open camping fire and didnt want any errors. This was so tasty that we ate all the corn and then put the remaining butter on some potatoes we also had - I will 100% keep making this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I also removed the silk and then soaked the corn in husks in water for one hour. It turned out great and I am making this for the second time this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taliesin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
awesome! I followed another review and used chili powder instead of cumin, franks red hot for the hot sauce...delicious! We will never eat plain old corn again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Loved it!!!!! I actually place my corn on the cobs cleaned in foil and soaked them with the butter and then grilled them. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reesa's Fab Kitchen online

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
made this for a summer cookout it was the hit of the party. Everyone loved it as fast as we put it down it was gone. i did forget to add the lime juice but it didnt seem to make a difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I shucked the corn, brushed on the butter mixture and cooked it directly on the grill basting occasionally. I did make one change - I too used chili powder rather than the cumin, only because I'm not a big cumin fan. So simple, but this was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
So very good! I soaked the corn first without the silk for an hour. I'm not a huge fan of cumin so I replaced with chili powder and used Franks Hot Sauce. Wowza! The butter combination was outstanding. I didn't even have the lime. Cooked on the grill then brushed with the rest of the butter. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This corn was amazing!! We loved the butter sauce so much that we wiped the pot clean with a crusty bread about an hour after it was made. The lime taste came out and was so amazing. This is definatly a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States