Corn on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This corn is incredibly good. I was worried about the spiciness of it but, while it does have a little bite, it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I am not much of a corn on the cob person but this recipe made it amazing!! Great recipe and I will definitely be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This was really good! I made it exactly as written and the only thing I would change is to halve the cumin next time; I thought the cumin taste overwhelmed the other flavors a bit. Otherwise, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This recipe was out of this world. The sauce is probably the best I've ever tasted. I even brushed it on my steak before I ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This was pretty good, except we felt the cumin overpowered the flavor of the other ingredients. Next time I'm going to try cutting the cumin in half. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Chef Howe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by Happy Camper
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I used fresh oregano instead of dried cumin and boy was this ever good! Thanks Chef Howe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Camper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Really good corn even with my mistakes!!! Didn't have lime juice, thought I did. Didn't have enough hot sauce (not sure how that happened since we ALWAYS have hot sauce) so I added a little cayane pepper, and the grill ran out of propane so I tossed them under the broiler to cook. Since I couldn't brush them while cookig I tossed the butter mixture in the fridge and put more on the cooked corn after it came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
WOW this is the best corn I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
PERFECT, no better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
soaked the corn for about 15 minutes in water to make sure they were nice and moist. then peeled off extra husks so there was just enough to cover the corn. Removed all the silk and brushed with seasonings, re-wrapped with husks and grilled. Very juicy and tasty. We added parmesan and tapatio hot sauce after cooking. This is the way I like my corn, my hubby still preferred traditional corn on the cobb without all the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 00Angela00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States