Corn on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
So good, just don't overcook! Give this one a chance, even if you don't like mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
A little spicy but very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Our new favorite way to eat corn on the cob! Have made this twice now. The first time I made it just as written, using fresh corn. The second time I did not have fresh corn so I parboiled some frozen ears and then grilled them as written. Both were fantastic. The sauce is the true star of this recipe! I even brushed some of the remaining sauce on some chicken pieces that were grilling beside the corn. It too was delicious. Thank you for sharing this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I halved the pepper and didn't add hot sauce and this was AMAZING!! I shucked the corn, then put it on aluminum foil. Brushed the butter/garlic/spice mix over the top, drizzled a little more on and folded the aluminum foil to make a packet. Put it on the grill and it was super tasty. I wasn't sure about the sugar, I'll admit, but this was the best grilled corn I've ever had! I don't think I'll be able to go back...this has ruined me for plain corn! Even my picky-eater husband loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Seriously the best corn on the grill! You do want to go back for more! Perfect Chef Howe and Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Razorback

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farmington, Arkansas, USA
Photo by Michele McCormick
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This was amazing, my entire family devoured this corn. I will be making again tonight - its absolutely amazing! I made it exactly as directed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This was delicious! My husband only wanted to try it on 3 ears of corn so I put the remainder on a potato that I sliced and wrapped in foil...this was fingerlicking good. The only change I made was I halved the cumin and added 1/2a teaspoon of chili powder based on others suggestions. We are hooked!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This is awesome!! I use Texas Pete as my hot sauce because I am a wimp. I also use this over oven roasted frozen corn kernels that I bake at 450 for 10 minutes. I use 1 lb of frozen corn, partially thawed, then just pour on the sauce and turn it on broil for 1-2 minutes. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
FINGER LICK'N GREAT recipe AS IS!! The blend of spices and heat from the hot sauce is out of this world, delicious! Our family loved them!You can adjust the "heat" to your families liking by decreasing the hot pepper sauce. I used this recipe as stated, but rather grilled them with husks on as it adds another hint of scrumptious flavor that our family loves. I snipped off the silk ends of the corn and soaked them (in husk!) in cold water for an hour. I put ALL of the sauce inside all of the ears of corn with husks on. You may wrap them in tin foil if the husks are not holding to the cob well enough. Once you have tried this version of "corn on the cob" you MAY not ever want it any other way! Thanks for sharing Chef Howe, GREAT recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeBody

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States