Corn on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjohnal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Very very good! This is the way we'll do grilled corn on the cob from now on! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
We grilled the corn last night in the husk after soaking them and it was fabulous. Didn't have the lime but did everything else the same. My 88 yr old mother who has dementia couldn't stop talking about how good it was and she never comments on food. Great recipe will definitely do it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne d'Eauede

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I haven't had corn since I had braces when I was 14. I'm 30 now and don't eat corn anymore, but made this recipe for my wife. Smelled so good I had to try it and my wife and I ate all four ears and didn't even share them with the kids. I feel bad but it's soo good. If you haven't tried this recipe you definitely need to try it. It's sweet and juicy with just the right amount of sweet heat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Best grilled corn! You DO have to watch, it can burn quickly. Will definitely do again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Soaked the corn in its husk for an hour, basted the corn with the butter mixture, then grilled it on medium for 15-20 minutes. Husks started to catch on fire halfway through the grilling process, so I removed them from the husks. Naked corn seemed to grill better, was also much easier to baste with the butter mixture as they finished cooking. Excellent taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Cowley
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
By far, the best corn recipe ever! We made this for a dinner party last night and everyone loved it. We soaked the corn in a pot with 1/2 cup sugar for 45 minutes before grilling, used smoked paprika instead of cumin, and half of the hot sauce. This is going to become a new staple for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
So good, just don't overcook! Give this one a chance, even if you don't like mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
A little spicy but very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Our new favorite way to eat corn on the cob! Have made this twice now. The first time I made it just as written, using fresh corn. The second time I did not have fresh corn so I parboiled some frozen ears and then grilled them as written. Both were fantastic. The sauce is the true star of this recipe! I even brushed some of the remaining sauce on some chicken pieces that were grilling beside the corn. It too was delicious. Thank you for sharing this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States