Corn on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Yummy ~ This was a winner. I did soak my corn in husk longer than suggested and then pulled the husk back and remove the corn strings. Nice and tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRILLINWITHGAIL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Thanks Chef Howe for this recipe. I've used it multiple times for my grilled corn and my family LOVES it! The only thing I did different is I removed the husks and the silk and wrapped the corn in foil, grilled it for about fifteen minutes, removed the foil and placed back on the grill for another 10 minutes just to get the grill marks. I did not change the recipe and used it as is. This will always be my go to butter for my grilled corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
FABULOUS! The teens and tweens were hesitant to eat corn that was presented the way it was : husks, charred spots, etc. but they were so hungry they tried it. They ate it and liked it! Soaked the husks minus silk for about an hour until I was ready to go. Brushed a bit of the butter on kernels b4 it hit the grill. Turned and rotated every few minutes. Forgot the lime - delish even so. Used only one tbsp of Tapatio and it was perfecto for our palates. Wish I took a pic cuz I pulled back the husks and brushed more of the butter heaven while they were still hot. Served with the husks pulled back and it was striking! Thanks for the diversion of my usual boiled corn on the cob! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
This is an amazing recipe, thank you! Instead of the hot sauce I use hot chili flakes (we add about 4 Tbsp for real spicy). To speed up cook time, I remove the husks and boil the corn in water for about 30 minutes. Then I put on the grill and brush the sauce on. You still get the BBQ flavour and grill marks as well as all the flavour from all that sauce. This is part of our regular rotation of things to make and everyone that has tried has said that they have loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Have made this alot. It is amazing. I found I preferred to wrap them in foil otherwise the butter just drips off onto the grill, causing flame to shoot up. I did not brush while the corn was cooking because 1. I covered them in foil and 2. brushing them with more butter causes more of the flame to shoot upand it just drips right off. After they cooked I remove foil and place in dish with remaining butter mixture. Spin them around to coat with more butter mixture and serve. Works beter if you squeeze a little fresh lime juice after they are cooked in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I really did love it. Yum. I whipped up the ingredients minus the hot sauce and poured it on the 2 ears I had marked for my kids, then I added 1/2 tsp paprika, 1/2 tsp cayenne and about 5 shakes of Tabasco. I did not use any cumin. I do not like that flavor on anything. I soaked my corn shucked and cleaned in cold water for 1 hour with 1/2 c sugar and 1T salt. Patted dry and placed one ear on an 8" piece of aluminum foil. I poured about 1 T of the butter mixture on each ear and rotated it to coat it. I closed the foil and then I grilled for 15 min turning every 3 minutes. They were perfectly done. The ears with the hot mixture really were not hot. I'll definitely add more spice the next time. The flavor is great. My husband thought it was too "limey" tasting but he ate 2 ears. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for the great recipe. I saved the leftover mixture and put it on baked chiken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Absolutely delicious! We followed the recipe except we did not add the sugar, and it turned out perfectly. We grilled on a medium-hot gas grill. Delicious flavor, just barely browned and roasted. We'll used this recipe regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I tried this out on the grill this weekend. It was excellent. I loved how the flavors of the lime juice and hot sauce blended. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Corley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bessemer, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
First off, I didn't grill my corn but rather cooked it in the oven at 450 degrees Fahrenheit wrapped in tinfoil. I cooked for about 20 minutes and cut the recipe into 1/3 since I was only cooking 2 ears of corn. I used lemon juice instead of lime since we didn't have lime, but did have a lemon. I thought it was fantastic, but I think next time I will omit the sugar. I thought the sugar took too much away from the cumin, citrus, and buttery hot sauce flavor. Also, I almost never eat my corn off the cob because it just gets stuck in my teeth. I saved some of the butter mixture and after cutting off corn kernels from top to bottom with a knife, I mixed the remaining hot buttery spread into the corn kernels. It's not quite the same as grilled corn, but the flavor is wonderful nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLCPaladin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States