Corn and Zucchini Melody Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
Easy to make and sooo delicious. I tried this recipe as part of a special birthday menu for my daughter. She loved it and helped herself to seconds and thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
I love zucchini and am always looking for new ways to serve it. The real test is if my husband likes it or not and he went back for two more helpings. My kids wouldn't touch zucchini with a ten foot pool, but I'm a huge vegetable fan and usually serve two or three vegetable dishes with our meals so everyone has something to choose from. This was quick to make... I put it together while our ham was cooking... and a nice change of pace to the usual ho-hum meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
This is really a good recipe. I also added some butter to the bacon grease to saute with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
This one of the best zucchini dishes I have ever had!! It is wonderful. I will definately make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
Another excellent recipe. We enjoyed this even more the next day. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
This was a wonderful way to use up the large amounts of zucchini in my garden! It was fast and easy, and appealed to me because I hate soggy zucchini. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
As a New Englander, I love a good casserole dish. This was wonderful. I had some meatloaf leftover and I crumbled it and added it to the casserole a meal in one dish with leftovers for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
I am a big vegetable eater and found this recipe to be delicious! It is just as good if not better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
I used butter instead of the bacon grease, since none of us likes bacon greased vegetables, and it came out really good that way too. Husband loved it, and one daughter loved it too (the other wouldn't touch it because it had zucchini in it), and I personally liked it alot. The kid that hates it will just have to suffer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
I have never cooked zucchini before because the only way I'd ever had it was in a zucchini bread (which was good) but this recipe was great! It's definetly become a family favorite in my household. Thanks for sharing gail :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States