Corn and Zucchini Melody Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I cheated and used precooked bacon and canned corn. Very yummy. After sauteing the zucchini and onion I just mixed in the bacon and corn, put the shredded cheese on top and put the lid on the melt the cheese. I will make this again. Also I used 2 medium zucchinis for anyone wanting to know how many to buy! This was a little more than 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Love this! Sauted the veggies in olive oil instead of bacon fat, used bacon pieces (packaged) instead. Could have done w/out the cheese, didn't need it. My kids didn't like it, but I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was really good. I had left overs so for dinner the next day I just reheated in a pan with some black beans and I served them in tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valentinesdaybaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
The recipe lacks flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Came out nice. I made with yellow and green squash, red pepper, onion and garlic and corn from can. Very colorful. Did not add cheese and no bacon to keep low cal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
A great recipe for fresh summer corn and zucchini. Thank you very much. Tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie A

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I used canned corn and leftover Swiss and cheddar cheese that needed to be used. My teenager who normally doesn't like anything green (other than money!) ate a big helping without ANY complaints. Definitely a repeat recipe. Next time I will double it for some leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
My guy is all about meat & potatoes. This is a perfect recipe for disguising the green stuff. The taste is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I left out the cheese and sauteed this in olive oil and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
per big g, use sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States