Corn and Zucchini Melody Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Kathie Brundege
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I used 1 zucchini and 1 yellow summer squash, diced. Happened to have 2 ears of fresh corn left from last nights dinner so I cut the kernels from that. I did 5 slices of bacon, drained off all but about 2 TB and added some olive oil, and a TB of butter....needed the extra calories :) I started the squash and after about 3 minutes or so I added the diced onion and also 2 cloves of minced garlic. Seasoned with salt and pepper as it was cooking. I had a Mexican blend of Cheddar and Monterey Jack so I used that plus about 1/4 cup of shredded Parmesan. Hubby loved it! Another super hit recipe for summers abundant squash. Served this with a lovely marinated grilled Swordfish with a Cucumber Sauce. Perfect summer meal! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie Brundege

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Thought it was very good and could use any mixture of veggie with it, I left out the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Had fresh zucchini from the garden and needed a new recipe. The family adored this! I used frozen corn and added in Nature's Seasoning. No leftovers from our family of six. Even the 2 y.o. ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I cheated and used precooked bacon and canned corn. Very yummy. After sauteing the zucchini and onion I just mixed in the bacon and corn, put the shredded cheese on top and put the lid on the melt the cheese. I will make this again. Also I used 2 medium zucchinis for anyone wanting to know how many to buy! This was a little more than 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Love this! Sauted the veggies in olive oil instead of bacon fat, used bacon pieces (packaged) instead. Could have done w/out the cheese, didn't need it. My kids didn't like it, but I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was really good. I had left overs so for dinner the next day I just reheated in a pan with some black beans and I served them in tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valentinesdaybaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
The recipe lacks flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Came out nice. I made with yellow and green squash, red pepper, onion and garlic and corn from can. Very colorful. Did not add cheese and no bacon to keep low cal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
A great recipe for fresh summer corn and zucchini. Thank you very much. Tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie A

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I used canned corn and leftover Swiss and cheddar cheese that needed to be used. My teenager who normally doesn't like anything green (other than money!) ate a big helping without ANY complaints. Definitely a repeat recipe. Next time I will double it for some leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States