Corn and Zucchini Melody Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Used two slices of bacon. Took bacon out and just put everything else in the drippings. Didn't transfer to a bowl before putting bacon or cheese back in. Loved it and husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
We tried this recipe out last night and it was incredible! I don't eat red meat so I opted for turkey bacon, but the zesty flavors of the vegetables cooked in the drippings and the snap of the cheese fooled my husband into thinking it was pork. We'll be using this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Wow! So good. I doubled the bacon and zucchini and did not add onion. I also added fresh garlic to the saute. So delish. I used a good quality smoked bacon. Could not get enough. Making this again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This is really tasty. I used turkey bacon, so I added olive oil for the drippings. Also added salt, garlic powder, and fresh parsley (since I had it on hand). Thanks for the recipe! I don't think I would have thought of this combo on my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I loosely followed this recipe. I used fresh Zucchini and about a tablespoon of butter and fried up the zucchini. I like my zucchini a little mushy so i did over cook it a little. then i added frozen corn and bacon that i cooked in the microwave. it turned out really well! i would definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
My husband loved this dish, even though he claims to hate zucchini. For me the bacon taste was too overwhelming. Next time I'll just adjust proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
It was just ok nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Kroposki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
this was really good, only change was I used frozen corn b/c it's what I had. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAD6363
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Deeeelicious, this was a hit with my fam! I sauteed for a bit longer since I wanted my zuchinni a tad softer. I used yellow (summer) zuchinni as well, looked so pretty and colorful. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senci

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Photo by Kathie Brundege
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I used 1 zucchini and 1 yellow summer squash, diced. Happened to have 2 ears of fresh corn left from last nights dinner so I cut the kernels from that. I did 5 slices of bacon, drained off all but about 2 TB and added some olive oil, and a TB of butter....needed the extra calories :) I started the squash and after about 3 minutes or so I added the diced onion and also 2 cloves of minced garlic. Seasoned with salt and pepper as it was cooking. I had a Mexican blend of Cheddar and Monterey Jack so I used that plus about 1/4 cup of shredded Parmesan. Hubby loved it! Another super hit recipe for summers abundant squash. Served this with a lovely marinated grilled Swordfish with a Cucumber Sauce. Perfect summer meal! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie Brundege

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States