Corn and Zucchini Melody Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Delicious! My daughter is slowly veering away from certain veggies (zucchini being one) :( so I made it this way to see if she'd like it better. She did! I normally MAKE her eat at least half her veggies but this time she ate about half on her own. Nice recipe to get the kids to eat there vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Needed a little salt, but really good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
i thought this recipe was good. i used the pre-cooked bacon instead of reg. oops! i didn't see i need the bacon grease before i bought it. for the corn i used what was left from the herbed corn recipe from here. it was exactly enough.we used Romano cheese instead of m. jack. hubby said it needed more cheese and bacon and next time leave out the corn & onion lol. i do agree it needed alot more bacon and i added extra cheese to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Very nice. I was in a rush to prepare this before my power went out again due to the Hurricane so I forgot the bacon. Didn't really matter because it was still very good. I did add garlic and red pepper flakes and used cheddar cheese instead of Monterey Jack because that's all I had. Will make this again for sure. Next time I will try with the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
the bacon really makes this recipe... zucchini, corn, and onion are an excellent combination in this recipe... good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Very good!! My hubby didn't seem interested until I made it one night for a late quick dinner. He said he didn't think it would be good at all but he loved it!! I made it with pre-cooked bacon (hormel from cost-co is the best) so it was really fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Wow! this was unexpectly REALLY good! Even my "anti-veggie" husband loved it! What a tasty way to enjoy summer vegetables, fresh from the garden. I've made it twice - once just as written, and the first time with cheddar cheese and the real bacon bits that come in a jar - because that's all I had on hand. I did add a chopped tomato the second time, for a little added color - and because I had a lot of tomatoes harvested. It was yummy both ways! I'm planning to make this with grilled buffalo burgers for company. Because my husband REQUESTED it. Wow - that's just shocking! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Serves 5 ... not in this house! My DH ate four servings of this himself! I didn't have Jack cheese on hand so I used reduced fat Mexican cheese (yummy). I will make a slight change next time but I don't think it will change anything but lower the calories a bit. I will reduce the bacon to 2 slices and bacon fat to 1/2 T. For those of you on WW ... with this change and making it serve 4 instead of 5, it will be 4 pts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GramCracker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Used two slices of bacon. Took bacon out and just put everything else in the drippings. Didn't transfer to a bowl before putting bacon or cheese back in. Loved it and husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
We tried this recipe out last night and it was incredible! I don't eat red meat so I opted for turkey bacon, but the zesty flavors of the vegetables cooked in the drippings and the snap of the cheese fooled my husband into thinking it was pork. We'll be using this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States