Corn and Zucchini Melody Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
What a wondeful vegetable dish! I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing. My little guy who doesn't usually eat zucchini ate it all. The monterey and bacon added another dimension to the already delicious vegetables. This will definitely be a keeper in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Pretty basic. Not much to this recipe. Without the cheese, this would have been pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Delicious! My daughter is slowly veering away from certain veggies (zucchini being one) :( so I made it this way to see if she'd like it better. She did! I normally MAKE her eat at least half her veggies but this time she ate about half on her own. Nice recipe to get the kids to eat there vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Needed a little salt, but really good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
i thought this recipe was good. i used the pre-cooked bacon instead of reg. oops! i didn't see i need the bacon grease before i bought it. for the corn i used what was left from the herbed corn recipe from here. it was exactly enough.we used Romano cheese instead of m. jack. hubby said it needed more cheese and bacon and next time leave out the corn & onion lol. i do agree it needed alot more bacon and i added extra cheese to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Very nice. I was in a rush to prepare this before my power went out again due to the Hurricane so I forgot the bacon. Didn't really matter because it was still very good. I did add garlic and red pepper flakes and used cheddar cheese instead of Monterey Jack because that's all I had. Will make this again for sure. Next time I will try with the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
the bacon really makes this recipe... zucchini, corn, and onion are an excellent combination in this recipe... good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Very good!! My hubby didn't seem interested until I made it one night for a late quick dinner. He said he didn't think it would be good at all but he loved it!! I made it with pre-cooked bacon (hormel from cost-co is the best) so it was really fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Wow! this was unexpectly REALLY good! Even my "anti-veggie" husband loved it! What a tasty way to enjoy summer vegetables, fresh from the garden. I've made it twice - once just as written, and the first time with cheddar cheese and the real bacon bits that come in a jar - because that's all I had on hand. I did add a chopped tomato the second time, for a little added color - and because I had a lot of tomatoes harvested. It was yummy both ways! I'm planning to make this with grilled buffalo burgers for company. Because my husband REQUESTED it. Wow - that's just shocking! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Serves 5 ... not in this house! My DH ate four servings of this himself! I didn't have Jack cheese on hand so I used reduced fat Mexican cheese (yummy). I will make a slight change next time but I don't think it will change anything but lower the calories a bit. I will reduce the bacon to 2 slices and bacon fat to 1/2 T. For those of you on WW ... with this change and making it serve 4 instead of 5, it will be 4 pts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GramCracker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States