Corn and Zucchini Melody Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very yummy! Definitely dont leave the bacon out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
this was sooo good! paul loved it! added red pepper because I had it to get rid of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Yummy- easy & the family loved it! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Yummy! We loved this recipe. I only had Colby/Monterey Jack, but it was delicious. Will be a family favorite for sure. Can't wait to eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
No need to measure - I chopped up 3/4 of a summer squash, 1/2 tomato, 1/3 red onion and sauteed after the bacon pieces finished browning. Put it all in a ramekin along with the bacon & topped with shredded Montery Jack - baked for 5 min in the warming oven and we enjoyed every bite. This recipe is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This week I got lots of fresh vegetables without any idea how I was going to use them. I love this site because you can just search for ideas. I found this recipe and I had all the ingredients. I added some garlic. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYLVIA46

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Although not huge zucchini lovers we did really enjoy this recipe. I used uncured apple smoked bacon and added some grape tomatoes for color and a small clove of garlic, minced, for flavor. It took less than five minutes for my vegetables to be crisp/tender. Although I used fresh corn frozen would have worked just as well. The cheese was not necessary to make this a five star veggie combo. Served alongside a simple baked haddock topped with Boston’s Legal Seafood style oyster cracker crumbs, this was both a tasty and attractive dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
What a wondeful vegetable dish! I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing. My little guy who doesn't usually eat zucchini ate it all. The monterey and bacon added another dimension to the already delicious vegetables. This will definitely be a keeper in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Pretty basic. Not much to this recipe. Without the cheese, this would have been pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States