Corn and Zucchini Melody Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I've made this for Christmas dinner the past two years and both years it has surprised me with how good it is! I just make it as a simple side dish and don't think much of it, but then I take a bite and YUM! Definitely add more bacon than what the recipe call for… because, let's be honest, everything needs more bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This is another family favorite. Not the healthiest, but definitely a yummy way to change up zuke!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Have made this recipe many times. I love it! Great for using up lots of zucchini from the garden.Salty,cheesy and goes well with any grilled entree.Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is a great recipe! I add squash & a fresh spicy pepper I grow in my garden to give it a little extra zip. I can't get enough of this, it's so good I make extra so there are leftovers to warm up the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
We had this tonight without the cheese and we added it to our steak wraps that I made(then each added their own choice of cheese). Was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Delish! Even my picky husband liked this (although he thinks this would be better without the zucchini lol!). :) How can you go wrong with BACON, fresh corn and cheese???!!??!??!? I loved the sweetness of the corn, the smokiness of the bacon and how the zucchini tied it all together (and added a nice little nutritional boost!). This paired PERFECTLY with my Cinco de Mayo meal of guisado verde and saffron rice. Thanks for sharing your recipe, MOLSON! This will make MANY appearances at my dinner table, especially during the bountiful summer months! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I used fresh zucchini, frozen roasted corn, prepared real bacon bits and low fat shredded mexican style cheese. I forgot the onions. It was very delicious! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe, and it is perfect exactly as written. It's best to make in August when I can use zucchini and corn fresh from the farmer's market, but it's great anytime of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I substituted cream corn for the fresh corn. It did not look as nice, but the cheese melting in with it made it very decadent. I also added herbes de provence. It was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This was great! So simple to make, and even my husband who doesn't like veggies didn't mind it, I'm sure it had something to do w/the bacon and cheese. I used frozen corn and fresh zucchini and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States