Corn and Zucchini Melody Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
One of my new favorite recipes. I love zucchini, and my kids love corn, and we all enjoyed this tonight. The bacon adds a salty, smokey flavor. I did not add the cheese at the end. I did add some salt, pepper and garlic salt to the veggies. I also used 1 zucchini and 1 yellow squash because I had both. Delish!!! Love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
i bought a zucchini from the farmers market last weekend and found this recipe. i thought it was very good and the DH had 3 servings saying yummm the whole time. i didnt add cheese, and used frozen corn, turkey bacon with a little olive oil and salt and pepper. great recipe, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ruston, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
One of the best vegetable side dishes I have made! Bacon makes vegetables better. I used frozen corn. The only thing else I have to add is that I don't think the cheese is necessary. We had the leftovers the next day, I forgot to sprinkle the cheese on, and we didn't even miss it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was a great way to use up the sweet corn and zucchini from the farmers market. It was so yummy! I didn't add onion (used onion poweder for flavor) since my brother despises onion, but probably will the next time I make this. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Thank you so much for sharing! My "hates any green veggies" children ate it without so much as one complaint.....and that's so feat!!! Did not add any cheese and it was delicious. Nice way to sneak in the veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennawesome
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I think this was awesome for a side dish or if you have a large serving it will fill you up for dinner or lunch! We didn't even have left overs. I did not use bacon grease for veggies and took the advise of another reviewer and used olive oil. I used fresh corn which tasted fabulous. I added some sea salt and garlic and topped with a mexican blend cheese. great flavors, easy to make, and i couldn't ask for more! we will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ferndale, Washington, USA
Living In: Creve Coeur, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Fast, Easy and Delicious! Everyone loved it. Followed recipe except cooked onions for a few minutes and then added zucchini and corn for the last 6 or 7 minutes. Perfect side dish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This was a quick yet tasty side dish, and also went well when served over noodles. I omit the cheese as it does not seem to add anything to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Love this....can use frozen or canned corn. Cheese and bacon optional, altho it is good to saute the onion in the bacon grease. I always toss in a handful of chopped flat-leaf parsley and/or basil leaves. Don't overcook the zucchini, and leftovers, if any, can be gently heated. However, leftovers are rare!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Great combination of flavors and so easy to make. Will definately use this as a side more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States