Corn and Zucchini Melody Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by smurray22
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was a great recipe!! It was lite and fresh. Our kids even loved it! I added some Cajun seasoning to spice it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Boyfriend liked was a great way to get an extra vegetable in on him to try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Nealy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is so good. It's best to cook to tender crisp. I add yellow squash and extra bacon at times. I prefer the recipe without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I made this recipe for dinner tonight - very good, even without the cheese. Nice variation from the usual tomato and zucchini dishes. Will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I made this today for lunch and fell in love. Instead of regular bacon, I used turkey bacon and added some sweet balsamic vinaigrette for a different taste. No other seasonings were needed. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Served as main dish, with rice and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Made it twice. Cut in half for two and for a twist, I added fresh tomatoes and fresh oregano in the last minute or two before the cheese and bacon. It was really fresh tasting and pretty. I didn't have jack cheese so I used a Mexican blend I had on hand - just a sprinkle on top! Don't overcook it. All the veggies are better with crispness and the tomatoes don't need to really cook at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I made this recipe tonight and my hubby loved it. He went back for seconds. I used turkey bacon instead but did everything else the same. Love the flavors together and it is healthy. Will be making again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Super Yummy! How can you go wrong with bacon? My husband the man who never touches a vegetable had a second helping. Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Quick, easy, tasty! Tasted it before adding the cheese so probably won't use the cheese next time as it was plenty flavorful without it. Unfortunately some of my zucchini was bitter, but we really enjoyed this dish. Only added some garlic as others had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinkRNone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States