Corn and Rice Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
this just tasted weird to me and bf agreed but said "weird in a good way".. i DID use dried mint so maybe that's why but i didn't think it was going to make that much of a difference.. this tasted "floral" to me.. splitting the difference, i'm giving it a 3 until i can get a hold of some fresh mint
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Very novel and tasty change from just plain steamed rice. I did deviate a bit from the recipe, in that I used parsley instead of mint, spring onion instead of shallot and added frozen green peas because hubby loves them. Also cooked the rice in pork stock that I had sitting in fridge. this dish went divinely with the roast pork and greens that we had that night.Mmmm, will certainly make it again and maybe add pimiento and chili to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This was pretty good although nothing special. Next time I think I'll add more mint as i couldn;t really taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Good. Not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Simple and delicious. I would have never thought to mix the starches of rice and corn together - but it works. Served this with "Orange Ginger Pork Roast" from this site and everyone enjoyed their dinner. It reheated nicely for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This was very good. Made it for a large group & everyone liked it. I didn't have fresh mint but added a can of chopped chilies. gave it just a little zing. Will use it again. Also found the previews helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Yummy, I used leftover basmati rice that was in the fridge, and Trader Joe's frozen roasted corn which was what I had on hand. I cut the recipe down for 1 person. The mint really makes it unique and delicious. Who'd have thought? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In-a-Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This was a quick and easy side dish. I used brown rice instead of white and since I don't care for mint in savory dishes, I used fresh parsley instead. I also added some garlic. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was absolutely excellent. Used a little too much mint, so next time I will cut it back some. It was still very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States