Corn and Egg Flower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
i'm eating this right now! it's pretty good. remember to fix the measurements of the cornstarch to see what kind of consistency you want. i like this one because i already have all the ingred in my pantry so on a cold day, whip it up! enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I used one teaspoon of soy sauce instead of oyster sauce because oyster sauce is very salty and is used more for flavoring stir fry foods. Other than that, it's a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
The only things I did differently were to add a teeny pinch of ground ginger, plus I used canned corn kernels. I also only needed a really small amount of cornstarch/water to thicken. Not bad at all. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Excellent! We eat this all the time. I made a few changes to make the recipe even easier to make. I used 9 cups water with 3T chicken boullion granules, frozen sweet white corn and only 2 eggs. This a favorite in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I have been wanting to try a recipe like this one and finally did it tonight--so simple and delicious! I forgot to add the sesame oil but that was just fine. I also used soy sauce in place of the osyter sauce since I didn't have it on hand and I didn't put in fresh corn, only the can of creamed corn, which was perfect. I halved the recipe (thanks to Allrecipes for the conversion option!) and it made just enough for two. I will definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Great soup kids even ate it, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I did not add the corn because it just didnt seem tradtional to me. I also did not have white pepper so i used black and wow was that a mistake. This soup is only ok. It has a lot of room for improvement. It was very blan and not as thick as i would expect the soup to be. I am definately going to try something better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DelightfulDines

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
BETTER then my favorite resturants soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
good didn't have oyster sause or sesame oil and still came out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
My kids love corn and egg flower soup. This is the best recipe I have found for it, and it is simple. Thank you for offering it to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States