Corn and Egg Flower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
My kids love corn and egg flower soup. This is the best recipe I have found for it, and it is simple. Thank you for offering it to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
good didn't have oyster sause or sesame oil and still came out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
BETTER then my favorite resturants soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I did not add the corn because it just didnt seem tradtional to me. I also did not have white pepper so i used black and wow was that a mistake. This soup is only ok. It has a lot of room for improvement. It was very blan and not as thick as i would expect the soup to be. I am definately going to try something better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DelightfulDines

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Great soup kids even ate it, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I have been wanting to try a recipe like this one and finally did it tonight--so simple and delicious! I forgot to add the sesame oil but that was just fine. I also used soy sauce in place of the osyter sauce since I didn't have it on hand and I didn't put in fresh corn, only the can of creamed corn, which was perfect. I halved the recipe (thanks to Allrecipes for the conversion option!) and it made just enough for two. I will definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Excellent! We eat this all the time. I made a few changes to make the recipe even easier to make. I used 9 cups water with 3T chicken boullion granules, frozen sweet white corn and only 2 eggs. This a favorite in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
The only things I did differently were to add a teeny pinch of ground ginger, plus I used canned corn kernels. I also only needed a really small amount of cornstarch/water to thicken. Not bad at all. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I used one teaspoon of soy sauce instead of oyster sauce because oyster sauce is very salty and is used more for flavoring stir fry foods. Other than that, it's a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
i'm eating this right now! it's pretty good. remember to fix the measurements of the cornstarch to see what kind of consistency you want. i like this one because i already have all the ingred in my pantry so on a cold day, whip it up! enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States