Corn and Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
These were good. I think I will use just a little less bread crumbs next time cuae it seemed to take away the flavor of the crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This recipe is so easy, it's become my go-to crab cake recipe! Even my mom, who told me she didn't like crab cakes, loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Easy. Relatively simple and cheap ingredients. And tasted great! I did refrigerate the mix for 15-20min before making them into patties and I think that helped. I love corn and I love crab cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
So Good! I threw in some chopped red bell pepper for color and flavor and used sirachi sauce instead of tabasco. also used small chopped regular onion in place of green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Great easy summer appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Just made these for lunch. Very good but I think I will use less corn next time but it was still very good. Very moist and crunchy also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborahfalkner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
the flavor was ok...i had problems with them sticking together even after i refrigerated them...but I added flour to the rest of the batch and that worked perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
OMG...Made these last night. I can't believe it but my son that is sooo picky--loved them! Only difference was I added old bay seaoning, & a little garlic. Fabulous! Will make again! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Made these for my husband's birthday and they were easy and delicious! Very tasty! Some of the other reviewers complained that they had trouble getting the cakes to hold together, but I had no problem at all. The trick may have been that when I mixed the ingredients together, I used a fork to break up all the crab pieces, so that the entire mixture had a "tuna salad" type consistency. That way, the cakes held together very nicely. Just in case, I also put the cakes in the refrigerator for about ten minutes before I fried them, but I really think it was the mixing that did the trick. A P.S. TO THIS REVIEW. I have made these several times since I most recently wrote this review, but tonight I bought canned "crabmeat" instead of the canned "lump crab" I have used in the past. Now I understand why other reviewers have so much trouble with the cakes falling apart! Use canned "lump crab", and break up the pieces with a fork. Your cakes will stay together. Do not use the "crabmeat" that is shredded into tiny pieces in the can!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
These are pretty good. I was hoping for kid friendly, but it didn't make that cut. Somewhat budget friendly at approx $8 for all ingredients. I mixed the ingredients and placed in the fridge in patties and didn't have too much trouble keeping them in shape. If I do make this again, I will blend the creamed corn first so that pieces of corn are not obvious on the cakes..that raised an eye brow or two :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Bridges

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States