Corn and Crab Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
One of my best soups! I used 2% milk no cream and seasoned with chesapeake connection crab seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Would not use both cayenne and Cajun seasoning again. Way too spicy and I like spicy! Also thin. Tasty just the same. Would adjust those issues if I make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This soup is amazing. I added white fish and shrimp as well as crab. Great taste and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Omg. Incredible. I made my own Cajun seasoning (cumin, oregano, paprika, pepper) and it was not too spicy. I also used Mexican crema instead of half and half and it was so perfect and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole S.
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
The flavor was okay, but it wasn't creamy enough, as the broth was too thin to be a "bisque". I followed the recipe, only using Old Bay seasoning and regular canned corn ( drained ) instead of creamed. I found that adding a generous dollop of sour cream into the soup helped, and next time I will use all heavy cream instead of the milk and half and half. Sitting in the frige overnight will probably help the flavors to meld as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was sooo easy! I could prep and cook at the same time which saves time!! I don't have lump crab on hand so I used 2 cans of tuna, and was yummy!! My husband said I can keep this recipe in rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coletteellender
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Great recipe!! Great flavoring, not bland at all! Easy to make, I did cook the crab down a little more than 5 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I had only one can of chicken broth, so I used a quart of heavy cream in addition to the one can of broth. I also added two pieces of very finely chopped celery and a small red potato very finely chopped; also added a tablespoon of dried parsley and paprika for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This recipe is awesome. I thought I messed up, but whatever I did, still worked. I sautéed the onions and garlic first. I followed the recipe after that, but pureed 1 cup of half and half with the soup mixture and added 5 tsp. of flour after adding the pureed mixture. Oh yeah, and I used imitation crab and 1 can of regular corn, drained, ane a can of crwam corn, and totally missed the bay leaves on the ingredients list. It was kind of a mixed up jumble of a lot of reviews. My husband and I were both amazed at how well it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I double this recipe and it was incredible. Very tasty. I followed the recipe except I added a little cornstarch to thicken it a bit more. I also allowed to simmer in a crock pot for a few hours. It was a hit at a pot luck. Not a drop left at the end of the night. I will continue to make this. I used fresh corn and it really added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States